Cantonese (Vernacular) Character Version

These units are represented with vernacular and standard characters, which mix represents spoken Cantonese. Since most words–––even in spoken language–––are standard, you will see a of both types in these units. The vernacular forms are marked in blue in these units. Note that sometimes the marked forms are standard character, but used in non-standard ways.

Unit 1

Unit 2

Unit 3

Unit 4

Unit 5

Unit 6

Unit 7

Unit 8

Unit 9

Unit 10

Unit 11

Unit 12

Unit 13

Unit 14

Unit 15